Overview

Quarton, A Cowen Company advises F.E.B. Holding GmbH on the sale of Healthfood24 GmbH to AlphaPet Ventures GmbH

Leipzig – Quarton, A Cowen Company has exclusively advised F.E.B. Holding GmbH on the sale of Healthfood24 GmbH (“Healthfood24”) to AlphaPet Ventures GmbH (“AlphaPet”). The parties involved have agreed not to disclose financial details.

Healthfood24 and AlphaPet have enjoyed a successful business relationship for many years. The sale will create a broad-based, leading supplier in the growing premium animal feed segment. Based on Healthfood24’s and AlphaPet’s expertise in stationary and online commerce, both companies are present in the key distribution channels to best address their customer groups.

About Healthfood24:

Healthfood24 GmbH, based in Leipzig, was founded in 2005 by Felix Becker. With its successful brand, Wolfsblut, it is the pioneer for species-appropriate, gluten-free dog food with natural ingredients. Wolfsblut is the leader in the premium dog food segment and has already been voted the most popular dog food brand in Germany multiple times*. With a team of approximately 25 employees, Healthfood24’s brands are primarily sold in stationary specialist shops and online. Their product portfolio is continuously being expanded in the areas of dry/wet food and snacks for dogs and cats.

*Source: Market research institute Konzept & Markt, surveys from 2015 and 2017

About AlphaPet Ventures GmbH:

With their online platforms www.petspremium.de and www.hundeland.de, in addition to own brands such as Wild Land, PRIMUM, Daily Choice or Müller’s Naturhof, AlphaPet Ventures GmbH believes in the digitalizing the pet segment as well as digital brand development and multi-channel distribution of premium pet food. The company offers a wide range of high-quality foods, accessories and services for dogs and cats. AlphaPet is headquartered in Munich and currently has nearly 100 employees.

Übersicht

Quarton, A Cowen Company berät die F.E.B. Holding GmbH beim Verkauf der Healthfood24 GmbH an die AlphaPet Ventures GmbH

Leipzig – Quarton, A Cowen Company hat die F.E.B. Holding GmbH exklusiv beim Verkauf der Healthfood24 GmbH („Healthfood24“) an die AlphaPet Ventures GmbH („AlphaPet“) beraten. Über nähere Details der Transaktion haben die Parteien Stillschweigen vereinbart.

Healthfood24 und AlphaPet verbindet eine langjährige erfolgreiche Geschäftsbeziehung. Durch den Verkauf entsteht ein breit aufgestellter und führender Anbieter im wachsenden Premium-Tierfutter-Segment. Auf Basis der Expertise von Healthfood24 und AlphaPet im stationären bzw. Onlinehandel sind beide Unternehmen in allen wichtigen Vertriebskanälen präsent und können dadurch alle Kundengruppen optimal ansprechen.

Über Healthfood24:

Die Healthfood24 GmbH mit Sitz in Leipzig wurde 2005 von Felix Becker gegründet und ist mit der erfolgreichen Marke Wolfsblut der Pionier für artgerechtes, glutenfreies Hundefutter mit natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen. Wolfsblut ist führend im Premiumfutter-Segment und wurde bereits mehrfach zur beliebtesten Hundefuttermarke in Deutschland gewählt*. Mit einem Team von ca. 25 Mitarbeitern werden die Marken der Healthfood24 primär im stationären Fachhandel und online vertrieben. Das Produktportfolio wird kontinuierlich in den Bereichen Trockenfutter, Nassfutter und Snacks für Hunde und Katzen erweitert.

*Marktforschungsinstitut Konzept & Markt, Umfragen von 2015 und 2017

Über AlphaPet Ventures GmbH:

Die AlphaPet Ventures GmbH steht mit den Onlineplattformen www.petsPremium.de und www.hundeland.de sowie den eigenen Marken wie Wildes Land, PRIMUM, Daily Choice oder Müllers Naturhof für die Digitalisierung des Heimtiermarktes sowie den erfolgreichen digitalen Markenaufbau und Multi-Channel-Vertrieb von Premium-Tiernahrung. Das Unternehmen bietet ein breites Sortiment an hochwertigem Futter, Zubehör und Dienstleistungen für Hunde und Katzen. AlphaPet hat seinen Sitz in München und derzeit knapp 100 Mitarbeiter.