Overview

Quarton, A Cowen Company advises Sebastian und Stefan Hipp on the purchase of Barnhouse Naturprodukte GmbH

Quarton, A Cowen Company advised the brothers Sebastian and Stefan Hipp and their subsidiary S.Hipp.S GmbH on the acquisition of Barnhouse Naturprodukte GmbH (“Barnhouse”), a Bavarian producer of organic crunchy muesli. With the takeover, the management of Barnhouse will also be reassigned. The parties have agreed not to disclose further details of the transaction.

The muesli producer located in Mühldorf am Inn (Upper Bavaria) will remain an independent company and its customer base and brand content will remain unchanged. 40 years after its foundation, Barnhouse is to be led into the future by the Hipp brothers, who are experienced in the production of organic products, and its regional connection are to be further expanded.

Sina Nagl, founder of Barnhouse: “In the search for our successors, it was particularly important for us to find shareholders who are passionate about producing organic products and who understand the special corporate culture of an organic brand. In the brothers Stefan and Sebastian Hipp we found exactly that. We are delighted that they will be able to contribute their experience and skills to the future of Barnhouse.”

About HIPP

Hipp produces premium baby food and is one of the world’s largest processors of organically produced raw materials. For over 50 years, the family business has been dedicated to organic farming, based on three main pillars: healthy soil, untreated seeds and natural growth.

About Barnhouse

Founded in Munich in 1979, Barnhouse Naturprodukte GmbH has been producing food in organic quality from the very beginning. The trademark Knuspermüsli was the first organic Crunchy worldwide. The organic pioneer is now based in Mühldorf am Inn in Upper Bavaria and produces over 20 varieties of organic crunchy muesli and three different muesli bars. Approximately 100 employees and 61 partner farmers ensure the high quality standards.

Übersicht

Quarton, A Cowen Company berät die Brüder Sebastian und Stefan Hipp beim Kauf von Barnhouse Naturprodukte GmbH

Quarton, A Cowen Company hat die Brüder Sebastian und Stefan Hipp und die ihnen gehörende S.Hipp.S GmbH beim Kauf der Barnhouse Naturprodukte GmbH („Barnhouse“), einem Bio-Knuspermüsli Hersteller aus Bayern, beraten. Mit der Übernahme wird auch das Management von Barnhouse neu besetzt. Über nähere Details der Transaktion haben die Parteien Stillschweigen vereinbart.

Der Müsliproduzent aus Mühldorf am Inn (Oberbayern) wird als ein eigenständiges Unternehmen erhalten und Kundenstamm sowie Markeninhalt unverändert bleiben. Dabei soll Barnhouse 40 Jahre nach dessen Gründung von den in der Herstellung von Bio-Produkten erfahrenen Hipp-Brüdern in die Zukunft geführt und der regionale Bezug weiter ausgebaut werden.

Sina Nagl, Gründerin von Barnhouse: „Bei der Suche unserer Nachfolger war es uns besonders wichtig, Gesellschafter zu finden, die mit Leidenschaft Bio-Produkte herstellen und die besondere Unternehmenskultur einer Bio-Marke verstehen. In den Brüdern Stefan und Sebastian Hipp haben wir genau das gefunden. Wir freuen uns, dass die beiden ihre Erfahrungen und ihr Können künftig für die Zukunft von Barnhouse einbringen.“

Über HIPP

Hipp stellt Premium-Babynahrung her und ist einer der weltweit größten Verarbeiter biologisch erzeugter Rohstoffe. Das Familienunternehmen widmet sich seit über 50 Jahren dem biologischen Anbau, der sich auf drei wesentliche Säulen stützt: gesunder Boden, unbehandeltes Saatgut und natürliches Wachstum.

Über Barnhouse

1979 in München gegründet, stellt die Barnhouse Naturprodukte GmbH von Beginn an Lebensmittel in Bio-Qualität her. Das Markenzeichen Knuspermüsli war das erste Bio-Crunchy (Knuspermüsli) weltweit. Der Bio-Pionier sitzt heute in Mühldorf am Inn in Oberbayern und stellt über 20 Sorten Bio-Knuspermüsli und drei verschiedene Riegel her. Circa 100 Mitarbeiter und 61 Partner-Landwirte sorgen stellen die hohen Qualitätsstandards sicher.