Overview

Quarton, A Cowen Company advises Max Holder GmbH on its sale to Alfred Kärcher SE & Co. KG

Quarton, A Cowen Company advised Max Holder GmbH (“Holder”) and its shareholders on the sale to the group of Alfred Kärcher SE & Co. KG (“Kärcher”).

With the takeover, Kärcher is strengthening its business with cleaning vehicles which can also be used as multifunctional vehicles in over 200 additional applications, including mowing and clearing snow. The mutual use of existing sales structures in North America and Asia also offers high synergy potential. Kärcher had already acquired an undisclosed stake in July 2019, and now, following a successful due diligence of the company, the complete takeover took place on September 18th.

About Holder

Max Holder GmbH is one of the leading manufacturers of multifunctional system vehicles. Founded in 1888 in Reutlingen, Baden-Württemberg, the company has a long tradition offering comprehensive solutions and individual services worldwide from a single source together with over 250 sales and service partners. The vehicles are manufactured in Reutlingen by around 180 employees. The company has more than 130 years of company history, is the market leader for multifunctional narrow-track vehicles and covers the complete performance range, with its vehicle portfolio ranging from 40 hp to 130 hp. The relocation from Metzingen to Reutlingen in Autumn 2018 also means that the company now has state-of-the-art production facilities.

About Kärcher

The Kärcher family business is one of the world’s leading suppliers of cleaning technology. The family-owned company employs more than 13,000 people in 72 countries and 127 companies. A total of 50,000 service points in all countries ensure a complete customer service worldwide. In 2018, Kärcher achieved the highest turnover in its history with more than 2.525 billion euros.

Übersicht

Quarton, A Cowen Company berät die Max Holder GmbH beim Verkauf an die Alfred Kärcher SE & Co. KG

Quarton, A Cowen Company hat die Max Holder GmbH (“Holder”) und deren Gesellschafter beim Verkauf der Unternehmensgruppe an die Alfred Kärcher SE & Co. KG (“Kärcher”) beraten.

Mit der Übernahme stärkt Kärcher sein Geschäft mit Reinigungsfahrzeugen, die als Multifunktionsfahrzeuge auch in über 200 weiteren Applikationen verwendet werden können, unter anderem zum Mähen oder zum Räumen von Schnee. Hohes Synergiepotenzial bietet zudem die gegenseitige Verwendung der bestehenden Vertriebsstrukturen in Nordamerika und in Asien. Kärcher hatte sich bereits im Juli 2019 mit einem Anteil in ungenannter Höhe beteiligt, nun folgte nach erfolgreicher Prüfung des Unternehmens zum 18. September die Komplettübernahme.

Über Holder

Die Max Holder GmbH ist einer der führenden Hersteller von multifunktionalen Systemfahrzeugen. Das 1888 gegründete Traditionsunternehmen aus Baden-Württemberg bietet weltweit gemeinsam mit mehr als 250 Vertriebs- und Servicepartnern professionelle Komplettlösungen und individuelle Serviceleistungen aus einer Hand. Gefertigt werden die Fahrzeuge im schwäbischen Reutlingen von rund 180 Mitarbeitern. Das Unternehmen verfügt über eine mehr als 130-jährige Firmengeschichte, ist am Markt Leistungsführer für multifunktionale Schmalspurfahrzeuge und deckt mit seinem Fahrzeugportfolio von 40 PS bis 130 PS die komplette Bandbreite ab. Durch den Standortwechsel im Herbst 2018 von Metzingen nach Reutlingen verfügt das Unternehmen zudem über hochmoderne Produktionen.

Über Kärcher

Das Familienunternehmen Kärcher ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter für Reinigungstechnik. Das Familienunternehmen beschäftigt in 72 Ländern und 127 Gesellschaften über 13.000 Mitarbeiter. Für einen weltweit lückenlosen Kundendienst sorgen 50.000 Servicestellen in allen Ländern. Im Jahr 2018 erzielte Kärcher mit mehr als 2,525 Mrd. Euro den höchsten Umsatz in seiner Geschichte.