Zurück

Quarton International berät das Surgical Process Institute (SPI) exklusiv bei der Übernahme durch die Johnson & Johnson Medical GmbH

Transaktion

Das Softwareunternehmen Surgical Process Institute (SPI) wurde verkauft an Johnson & Johnson Medical GmbH, eine deutsche Gesellschaft der internationalen Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices Companies mit Sitz in Norderstedt. Die Übernahme ergänzt das chirurgisches Portfolio von Johnson & Johnson um Lösungen zur Optimierung von Arbeitsabläufen im Operationssaal. Über die finanziellen Konditionen der bevorstehenden Transaktion wurde Stillschweigen vereinbart.

Mandant

Das Surgical Process Institute (SPI) bietet innovative Softwarelösungen zur Verbesserung der Patientenresultate und der Effizienz des OP-Raums durch Verringerung der Variabilität bei chirurgischen Eingriffen. Das Institut hat die Vision, optimale medizinische Standards zu etablieren, um so beste medizinische Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit in Einklang zu bringen.

Das Team setzt sich zusammen aus Betriebswirten, Prozess- und Zertifizierungsfachkräften, IT- und Medizintechnik-Experten, Architekten, Marketingspezialisten und einem Netzwerk an erfahrenen Medizinern.

Das Surgical Process Institute Deutschland GmbH mit Sitz in Leipzig ist ein nach ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziertes Unternehmen.

Käufer

Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices verfügt über eine umfangreiche Palette an Produkten, Dienstleistungen und Programmen sowie Expertise in der Forschung und Entwicklung für den Bereich der chirurgischen Technologie, Orthopädie, Herz und Kreislauf und für medizinische Sonderleistungen.

In Deutschland ist Johnson & Johnson, vertreten durch verschiedene Gesellschaften, an mehreren Standorten tätig. Insgesamt sind hierzulande mehr als 4.000 Mitarbeiter beschäftigt. Die zwei größten Standorte sind Norderstedt als eine Niederlassung des Sektors Medical Devices sowie Neuss für die beiden Sektoren Pharmaceuticals und Consumer.

Kontakt

profile

Jozsef Bugovics

Ähnliche Transaktionen

Newsletteranmeldung

Um sich für unseren Newsletter anzumelden, nutzen Sie bitte folgenden Link.

© 2019 Quarton, a Cowen Company.

Back

Quarton International exclusively advises Surgical Process Institute (SPI) on the takeover by Johnson & Johnson Medical GmbH

Transaction

Johnson & Johnson Medical GmbH, a German company of the international Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices Companies, has acquired the software company Surgical Process Institute (SPI). The acquisition complements the surgical portfolio with solutions for optimizing workflows in the operating theatre. The parties have agreed not to disclose the financial terms of the transaction.

Every year, millions of surgeries are performed around the world. Surgeons usually follow the exact same steps to ensure consistent positive results for patients. However, successful surgery is not only dependent on the surgeons’ performance but also on many steps during a procedure with diverse surgical teams that seamlessly work together.

SPI has developed a way of standardizing surgeries by translating the entire surgical experience into a detailed, step-by-step checklist that follows best-in-class standards. This means that important safety checks are completed every time in the same order and all supporting processes are harmonized.

Client

Surgical Process Institute (SPI) offers innovative software solutions to improve patient outcomes and operating room efficiency by reducing variability in surgical interventions. The institute’s vision is to establish optimal medical standards in order to ensure the best medical quality and economic efficiency.

The team consists of business economists, process and certification specialists, IT and medical technology experts, architects, marketing specialists and a network of experienced physicians.

Surgical Process Institute Deutschland GmbH, based in Leipzig, Germany, is an ISO 9001:2015 certified company.

Buyer / Investor

Johnson & Johnson Medical Devices has an extensive range of products, services and programs as well as expertise in research and development in the fields of surgical technology, orthopedics, cardiovascular and special medical services.

In Germany, Johnson & Johnson is represented by various companies and spread across several locations. In total, they employ over 4,000 people in Germany. The two largest locations are Norderstedt as a subsidiary of the Medical Devices sector and Neuss for the Pharmaceuticals and Consumer sectors.

Contact

profile

Jozsef Bugovics

Similar Transactions

Subscribe to newsletter

© 2017 Quarton International.